hulika

Author Topic: A question on playback during recording...  (Read 1686 times)

Offline rye715

• Forum Fanatic
A question on playback during recording...
« on: April 06, 2014, 04:02:46 PM »
Hi guys. I am a beginner when it comes to recording via PC, and since I got a new multifx with a built-in audio interface, I've just started testing how to record.

Here is my simple setup as of now.

When I record and also play what I've recorded, I hear the recorded sound from my guitar amp, and not from the laptop's speakers. I know I am doing something wrong, probably regarding either the Playback settings or where the Output is getting diverted to. Please help me and if you can suggest/recommend better setups in my situation.

Thank you :)
"Musicians are, in a sense, able to manipulate energy in the form of sound. We are able to understand the nature of sound and mold it to our liking. Among other kinds of professions, we are the ones who can wield energy in one of its purest forms."

Offline samuelfianza

• Philmusicus Addictus
Re: A question on playback during recording...
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2014, 05:10:34 PM »
The laptop's sound device could be bypassed, since you are using the Line6 as an audio interface.

Offline coy_2cute

• Philmusicus Addictus
« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2014, 06:43:48 PM »
Configure your laptop to use the built-in speaker/sound card instead of the Line 6's audio interface.
Session Bassist here! Doing bass duties for Pulsera, •Rael• and The Very First Hey! Hire me! I'm Available!

Offline Nelson de Leon

« Reply #3 on: April 06, 2014, 10:49:45 PM »
Configure your laptop to use the built-in speaker/sound card instead of the Line 6's audio interface.

Question sir, isn't it better to use the line 6 instead of the built-in sound card?

Offline coy_2cute

• Philmusicus Addictus
« Reply #4 on: April 07, 2014, 10:48:00 AM »
Question sir, isn't it better to use the line 6 instead of the built-in sound card?