hulika

Author Topic: UPDATE: Let's Play!  (Read 4368 times)

Offline JDennis

UPDATE: Let's Play!
« on: August 10, 2010, 01:15:14 PM »
Hello. I am a 47 year old professional graphic artist and a photographer who is into drumming. I am not a professional drummer though but ever since I got  my drum kit, I have been wanting to play music with fellow weekend musicians. So, I guess this is some sort of an invitation to form a group of amateurs/beginners to play on weekends just for fun and relaxation. I am partial to jazz music but also open to blues, light rock and funk. I am not a good drummer just to be clear on that. The plan is to form at least two or even three groups (we can mix and match) of drummers, bassist, guitarist (acoustic and electric) and keyboard players. We meet every weekend on a rented studio and we share the studio rental fee. Those who want to bring food, snacks and drink would be very much welcomed. :) Quezon City area would be ideal but I am still open for suggestions. C'mon guys, let's have some fun. Amateurs only but experts are also welcome provided they are willing to share their skills and talent. :) Let's get the ball rolling by coming up with a list.

1. JDennis - Drums
« Last Edit: February 02, 2011, 01:57:43 PM by JDennis »

Offline JDennis

Re: Let's Play!
« Reply #1 on: August 11, 2010, 02:05:06 PM »
Anyone??  :mrgreen:

Offline rjtorres

• Forum Fanatic
« Reply #2 on: August 11, 2010, 03:04:40 PM »
Hey! I'm interested, but we would seriously need a bassist. And a playlist. What songs do you have in mind?

BTW - I play the guitar, amateur level as well. :)

Offline JDennis

« Reply #3 on: August 12, 2010, 02:35:04 PM »
Hey! I'm interested, but we would seriously need a bassist. And a playlist. What songs do you have in mind?

BTW - I play the guitar, amateur level as well. :)

Cool, we now have a guitar player. We can come up with our playlist once we have formed a group.

1. JDennis - Drums
2. rjtorres - Guitar

Offline JDennis