hulika

Author Topic: question on noise gate  (Read 1159 times)

Offline zyehj

• Forum Fanatic
question on noise gate
« on: October 19, 2009, 10:34:11 AM »
its my first time to use noise gate

is there a delayed response if you use the noise gate?
or i got a defective one?
**(noise gate used in clean tone)

please post din how to properly use the noise gate thanks masters

Offline skunkyfunk

• Philmusicus Addictus
Re: question on noise gate
« Reply #1 on: October 19, 2009, 10:41:01 AM »
its my first time to use noise gate

is there a delayed response if you use the noise gate?
or i got a defective one?
**(noise gate used in clean tone)

please post din how to properly use the noise gate thanks masters

Delayed response?  :?  Or maybe the threshold is too high so  the signal can't pass through in a shorter period?  Noisegates normally have threshold, attack and release controls.  Higher threshold means that the guitar will not momentarily when it sees a  higher noise floor.  Faster Attack times make the gate respond faster, and faster release times make the gate respond faster.

Offline zyehj

• Forum Fanatic
« Reply #2 on: October 19, 2009, 11:02:43 AM »
Delayed response?  :?  Or maybe the threshold is too high so  the signal can't pass through in a shorter period?  Noisegates normally have threshold, attack and release controls.  Higher threshold means that the guitar will not momentarily when it sees a  higher noise floor.  Faster Attack times make the gate respond faster, and faster release times make the gate respond faster.

forgot to mention sir nka zero ung attack and decay and sense level is 9oclock
tpos pag nrelease ko ung diin ko fret n ccut ung sound

Offline red_hot

• Philmusicus Addictus
« Reply #3 on: October 19, 2009, 11:14:54 AM »
forgot to mention sir nka zero ung attack and decay and sense level is 9oclock
tpos pag nrelease ko ung diin ko fret n ccut ung sound