hulika

Author Topic: Phil is in Phils  (Read 1775 times)

Offline philthemusic

• Philmusicus Noobitus
Phil is in Phils
« on: November 22, 2013, 03:26:54 PM »
Hello everyone... my name is Phil....I was a professional musician at 13 years old.... I am from the UK and getting on a bit..54 years gone by..... but over the years I have worked for record companies and production companies in UK and in Germany....I have written a bucket load of songs ( some are crap ) but most are published through SLEEPING GIANT MUSIC and BMG in London.....so I have a bit of a good track record and numerous connections back in UK... old friends and enermies too...
I have been away from music for a while but work has brought me to Philippines and I seem to have more spare time than I thought I would have so I started looking at the music scene ( once a musician always a musician )....
Not sure exactly what I am hoping to find here...but wanted to get to know a few people and check out the music scene here...
Would love to hear from any writers production guys etc.... just to get the feel of what is happening here in Phils
Please feel free to get in touch....Take care everyone.....its a tough career we chose....

Offline robertshanepascual

• Philmusicus Addictus
Re: Phil is in Phils
« Reply #1 on: November 22, 2013, 03:44:24 PM »
Hi there Phil,
Welcome to Philmusic. Please feel free to browse the topics.

BTW: Wow! a professional musician at the age of 13, you must have tons of experience and lessons that wanna share with us here.
just groove with it and everything will be allright...

Offline jepbueno

• Philmusicus Addictus
« Reply #2 on: November 22, 2013, 03:58:59 PM »
Wow :) please post some links of your songs for us to enjoy :)

Offline KitC

• Prime Moderator
« Reply #3 on: November 23, 2013, 09:59:22 AM »
Welcome to Philmusic, Phil! I hope you enjoy your stay here! Yep... tough career, but we do it because we love it.