hulika

Author Topic: Where's the modify button?  (Read 3542 times)

Offline titser_marco

  • Philmusicus Addictus
  • *****
Where's the modify button?
« on: January 18, 2013, 09:37:59 AM »
It used to be next to the 'Quote' button on original posts, but they seem to have gone missing lately.


I'd rather be sharp than flat.

Offline KitC

  • Prime Moderator
  • *****
Re: Where's the modify button?
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2013, 02:23:40 PM »
I believe the ability to modify posts is a moderator function. I think that forumers can modify (edit) their own posts only.
Sonar 4.04PE/5.2PE/7.02PE/8.31 PE, Project 5 v2.5.1, EmulatorX 1.5, Cubase SL2, Ableton Live 7.14,  Intel Q6600 MSI P43 Neo 4Gb Crucial Ballistix Tracer DDR2-800, Emu 1820m, Yamaha DSP Factory, Terratec DMX 6fire

Offline Gunslinger

  • Tony Stark
  • Moderator
  • *****
Re: Where's the modify button?
« Reply #2 on: January 18, 2013, 02:29:01 PM »
IIRC, I was able to modify some of my post recently. Nawala nga yung modify.
Play   Guitar   To  Express..   Not   To   Impress.

Offline qen

  • Administrator
  • ******
Re: Where's the modify button?
« Reply #3 on: January 18, 2013, 06:31:09 PM »
may naalala ako pinatangal ung modify ata sa classifieds ?

^ is an epic posts  ;)
< bathe in the glory of his awesomeness :cool:
V probably most likely a forum troll lol :P

Offline Gunslinger

  • Tony Stark
  • Moderator
  • *****
Re: Where's the modify button?
« Reply #4 on: January 18, 2013, 06:44:33 PM »
may naalala ako pinatangal ung modify ata sa classifieds ?

I think "Remove" yung nakatanggal before sa classifieds to avoid removing and bumping again. I was able to use the modify button last night. Here's the thread. http://talk.philmusic.com/index.php?topic=283439.0

Notice the Last Edit at the end of my post.
Play   Guitar   To  Express..   Not   To   Impress.


Offline Riff_6603

  • Philmusicus Moderatus
  • Moderator
  • *****
Re: Where's the modify button?
« Reply #5 on: January 18, 2013, 10:17:01 PM »
Guys, care to check it out. fixed stuff under the hood (and made certain enhancements as well). please report it here kung wala pa din. thanks guys! :-D

Offline Gunslinger

  • Tony Stark
  • Moderator
  • *****
Re: Where's the modify button?
« Reply #6 on: January 18, 2013, 10:19:28 PM »
Guys, care to check it out. fixed stuff under the hood (and made certain enhancements as well). please report it here kung wala pa din. thanks guys! :-D

Wala pa din. Quote pa rin, no Modify.
Play   Guitar   To  Express..   Not   To   Impress.

Offline Riff_6603

  • Philmusicus Moderatus
  • Moderator
  • *****
Re: Where's the modify button?
« Reply #7 on: January 18, 2013, 11:47:50 PM »
Wala pa din. Quote pa rin, no Modify.

strange. I fixed the settings under the hood, should be working right now unless there's a sort of wait time before it settles. already PM'd Qen re this matter. would post updates as soon as I could. Thanks!

Offline maruzen

  • Forum Fanatic
  • ****
Re: Where's the modify button?
« Reply #8 on: January 19, 2013, 12:21:08 AM »
yup I just noticed it now, wala nga yung modify button :)

FS: Effects Pedals, Blackstar HT5-R - http://talk.philmusic.com/index.php?topic=302374.0

Offline Riff_6603

  • Philmusicus Moderatus
  • Moderator
  • *****
Re: Where's the modify button?
« Reply #9 on: January 19, 2013, 01:27:18 AM »
yup I just noticed it now, wala nga yung modify button :)

I logged in using a "test" regular account profile, I could modify my own post. could you guys check it out again. if you could provide me a screenshot, it would be much better! thanks!

Offline Gunslinger

  • Tony Stark
  • Moderator
  • *****
Re: Where's the modify button?
« Reply #10 on: January 19, 2013, 01:39:00 AM »
I logged in using a "test" regular account profile, I could modify my own post. could you guys check it out again. if you could provide me a screenshot, it would be much better! thanks!

Here. The one on top is the 1st post. Below is one of my replies to the thread. But I was able to edit my 1st post on January 17, 2013, 09:40:54 PM



Play   Guitar   To  Express..   Not   To   Impress.

Offline Riff_6603

  • Philmusicus Moderatus
  • Moderator
  • *****
Re: Where's the modify button?
« Reply #11 on: January 19, 2013, 04:22:43 AM »
Here. The one on top is the 1st post. Below is one of my replies to the thread. But I was able to edit my 1st post on January 17, 2013, 09:40:54 PM




Good AM dear Mod :)

Here is a screen pic link of the missing modify button.

http://i481.photobucket.com/albums/rr172/nezuram/Clipboard01_zps6aca456c-1_zpsaec377e9.jpg

that's really weird. I logged in using 2 separate tests accounts. all worked fine. still waiting for Qen to reply to my PM re this concern.

Test 1: Posted reply using test account 1


Test 2: Posted reply using test account 2


Test 3: Posted new topic using test account 2


Offline pao2pao16

  • Philmusicus Addictus
  • *****
Re: Where's the modify button?
« Reply #12 on: January 19, 2013, 11:31:32 AM »
The modify button will disappear after a certain number of replies.



Offline pao2pao16

  • Philmusicus Addictus
  • *****
Re: Where's the modify button?
« Reply #15 on: January 19, 2013, 11:39:06 AM »
I could be wrong with the certain number of replies. But probably you can only modify your post in certain period after posting. Im sure it's only a couple of minutes.

reply number 3

Offline IncX

  • Moderator
  • *****
Re: Where's the modify button?
« Reply #16 on: January 19, 2013, 02:12:46 PM »
the modify button disappears after a few minutes/hours ... some forums have it like that... i guess its also like that now.

it kinda sucks, cause i have to recreate entire threads just cause i changed the price of an item

Offline ERIC.DRAVEN

  • Senior Member
  • ***
Re: Where's the modify button?
« Reply #17 on: January 19, 2013, 03:28:10 PM »
ang hirap nito sa classifieds,sold na yung item di mu pa ma edit

Online Bolt Thrower

  • Philmusicus Addictus
  • *****
Re: Where's the modify button?
« Reply #18 on: January 19, 2013, 05:44:33 PM »
please bring back the modify button. hirap pag may wrong spelling tapos ngayon mo lang napansin. :))

and yes, mahirap sa classifieds. i was about to edit the item as sold and edit the price and specs of another item.

Offline titser_marco

  • Philmusicus Addictus
  • *****
Re: Where's the modify button?
« Reply #19 on: January 19, 2013, 07:34:35 PM »
ang hirap nito sa classifieds,sold na yung item di mu pa ma edit

DITTO! Been trying to do that with the old posts, but nada. I don't want to unnecessarily push the thread up naman just to let people know it's sold. I guess I'll just have to use the 'Report to Moderator' function to ask for a thread to be marked as sold.
I'd rather be sharp than flat.

Offline Riff_6603

  • Philmusicus Moderatus
  • Moderator
  • *****
Re: Where's the modify button?
« Reply #20 on: January 20, 2013, 12:07:38 AM »
Fixed it. :nosebleed:

Offline Gunslinger

  • Tony Stark
  • Moderator
  • *****
Re: Where's the modify button?
« Reply #21 on: January 20, 2013, 12:13:40 AM »
Fixed it. :nosebleed:

Working. lol nosebleed? Thanks sir Riff. :-)
Play   Guitar   To  Express..   Not   To   Impress.

Offline Riff_6603

  • Philmusicus Moderatus
  • Moderator
  • *****
Re: Where's the modify button?
« Reply #22 on: January 20, 2013, 12:20:00 AM »
Working. lol nosebleed? Thanks sir Riff. :-)

welcome chief! :-D

Offline maruzen

  • Forum Fanatic
  • ****
Re: Where's the modify button?
« Reply #23 on: January 20, 2013, 06:39:57 PM »
FS: Effects Pedals, Blackstar HT5-R - http://talk.philmusic.com/index.php?topic=302374.0

Offline Gunslinger

  • Tony Stark
  • Moderator
  • *****
Re: Where's the modify button?
« Reply #24 on: January 24, 2013, 12:15:13 AM »
Medyo madalas ko maranasan to. Say kakapost ko pa lang. Then nakita ko may spell check or may nakalimutan akong idagdag (wala pang 3 seconds perhaps) or any reason to modify the post. When I click the modify button, matagal mapunta dun sa next screen/text box. Pero sinubukan ko dito sa post ko (above), mabilis naman. Mabagal lang magprocess kapag bago yung post. Dunno. You may wanna look that up sir Riff. Siguro mga 3 times ko na to naexperience. Kala ko faulty connection lang pero hindi.
Play   Guitar   To  Express..   Not   To   Impress.