hulika

Author Topic: open letter  (Read 1726 times)

Offline anth0neee

• Philmusicus Noobitus
open letter
« on: November 14, 2005, 09:34:35 PM »
This is an open letter to the music community and to music lovers everywhere. My name is Anthony Feliciano. I am a musician. I am in love with what I do. Aside from creating music, I run the music department of a multi-national entertainment company. I am writing this letter because I believe that the industry could stand a measure of professionalism. I don’t believe that artists can throw tantrums or act unreasonably because they’re artists. I think those of us who know the value of a good work ethic owe it to our craft to stand up and speak out when something is not right.

In a nutshell, this is my grievance. I have worked with a group of young musicians for the better part of a year. I’ve given them my creativity, let them use my material, let them use my branding. I’ve trained them in everything from arranging, projection, and imaging. Most of all, I’ve tried to instill a love of music and their talent into them. I’ve attempted to be professional but at the same time, I’ve spoken my mind.