hulika

Author Topic: Home recording  (Read 27764 times)

Offline voidmain

• Philmusicus Addictus
Home recording
« on: September 25, 2004, 03:03:59 PM »
Hey guys, need help sa setup ng maliit na home studio.
Ano bang mga kailangan at magkano ba ang kailangan ko munang ipunin? Total newbie po ako dito
I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.
Galatians 2:20

Offline Tarkuz Toccata

• Philmusicus Addictus
Home recording
« Reply #1 on: September 29, 2004, 08:42:00 AM »
Kung computer-based with Windows or Mac OS and your computer has a USB port, just get a USB mixer controller (includes software), a pair of powered studio monitor loudspeakers, and a couple of good mics.

For dedicated recording equipment, just get a multi-track analog (tape) recorder, a pair of powered studio monitor loudspeakers, and a couple of good mics.

Hope this helps.  :)
The common saying that the ears are the ultimate judge in music production? To some extent they certainly are, but as we are now aware, they can also be fooled extremely easily. -- "How The Ear Works" (2011) by Emmanuel Deruty

Offline Tarkuz Toccata

• Philmusicus Addictus
Home recording
« Reply #2 on: September 29, 2004, 08:47:26 AM »
Almost forgot, you'll need a listening room with good acoustics to setup up all those gear. This is very important. Also, buy a nice pair of studio headphones.
The common saying that the ears are the ultimate judge in music production? To some extent they certainly are, but as we are now aware, they can also be fooled extremely easily. -- "How The Ear Works" (2011) by Emmanuel Deruty

Offline dod

Home recording
« Reply #3 on: September 29, 2004, 05:09:55 PM »

Offline voidmain

• Philmusicus Addictus
Home recording
« Reply #4 on: October 05, 2004, 03:35:37 PM »
Thanks sa lahat ng nag-reply.

Meron bang local distributor nitong Lexicon Omega?