hulika

Author Topic: The DJ Lounge  (Read 17106 times)

Offline bembmd

• Forum Fanatic
The DJ Lounge
« on: June 03, 2011, 12:23:04 AM »
I'm looking for a thread for DJ's. mods please redirect me kung meron na, thanks.

If not then let me set the ball rolling.

Offline jericho_r

• Philmusicus Noobitus
Re: The DJ Lounge
« Reply #1 on: June 04, 2011, 12:43:33 AM »
I was actually looking for one myself  :-)

If there's none then let me keep the ball rolling by putting my current setup (sorry newbie)

Hercules RMX
Traktor Pro
Dell Inspiron 1525
Stanton Cm-205
Stanton c.500

Offline bembmd

• Forum Fanatic
« Reply #2 on: June 04, 2011, 04:32:50 PM »
I was actually looking for one myself  :-)

If there's none then let me keep the ball rolling by putting my current setup (sorry newbie)

Hercules RMX
Traktor Pro
Dell Inspiron 1525
Stanton Cm-205
Stanton c.500

nice setup there. I'm a beginner myself. pero you are aware of the displeasure of the vinyl users over digital people are you?

Offline Blueberri

« Reply #3 on: June 04, 2011, 05:20:47 PM »
Nice thread you started here...

nice setup there. I'm a beginner myself. pero you are aware of the displeasure of the vinyl users over digital people are you?

....but lets not turn this into a Vinyl vs Controller thread, there's tons of those all over the net.

Lets just focus on sharing knowledge and helping others. :-D

Offline bembmd

• Forum Fanatic
« Reply #4 on: June 04, 2011, 09:10:35 PM »

....but lets not turn this into a Vinyl vs Controller thread, there's tons of those all over the net.

thanks, and I can't disagree much with what you said.

seriously I'm having problems with native beatmatching. see, the real challenge in being a dj is to use and rely on your ears. beatmatching with a program is a breeze, pero now I'm trying to learn it strictly by ear.

Offline constantpressure

• Veteran Member
« Reply #5 on: June 05, 2011, 03:29:05 PM »

very true...
Never look down on anybody, unless you're helping them