hulika

Author Topic: Lakbay Buhay Online Theater  (Read 4897 times)

Offline genio

• Philmusicus Noobitus
Lakbay Buhay Online Theater
« on: September 24, 2000, 11:40:40 PM »
To all PhilMusic members:

This thread is to shamelessly promote my online shows. :-) A Filipino theatrical production that you can experience online for FREE!

I'm a musician/composer/storyteller/writer and would like to share my creations -- currently featured at the "Lakbay Buhay Online Theater"  (URL below).

http://pages.about.com/eguanzo/index.html#here

The theater is a virtual playhouse I constructed to showcase two of my original musical plays called "Lakbay Buhay" and "The Devil's Workshop" (music genre: combination of pop, rock & reggae)

Thank you for your kind attention and support.

Sincerely,
Gene

Offline frodo

• Philmusicus Noobitus
equipment
« Reply #1 on: September 25, 2000, 07:47:40 AM »
Great tracks, Genio... noticed you are a one-man band (from the photo). What kind of equipment did you use for your recordings?

Offline genio

• Philmusicus Noobitus
Maraming Salamat
« Reply #2 on: September 25, 2000, 09:50:22 PM »
Thanks frodo, I'm glad you liked it.  Yes, I performed all of the Tagalog songs myself for the demo release.  The songs will progress as I get assistance from vocalists to portray the characters.  Also, I had help with two of the English ones - "Fate" and "Devil's Bargain."

Here's what I used to record and convert to MP3.

- TASCAM PORTASTUDIO  424 MKII
- IBM ThinkPad
- MusicMatch Jukebox 5.10.0144 (Software)
- Music Maker G5 (Software)

If you are interested to know more, click on "credits" at the beginning of each play.

Salamat ulit,
Gene

Offline frodo

• Philmusicus Noobitus
Re: Maraming Salamat
« Reply #3 on: September 26, 2000, 05:41:21 AM »
Quote from: genio
Here's what I used to record and convert to MP3.

- TASCAM PORTASTUDIO  424 MKII
- IBM ThinkPad
- MusicMatch Jukebox 5.10.0144 (Software)
- Music Maker G5 (Software)