hulika

Author Topic: Mastering Audio  (Read 1735 times)

Offline alien_inside

• Philmusicus Addictus
Mastering Audio
« on: December 12, 2008, 09:28:41 PM »
Software, Hardware, Process, Processes?, Processors?,Tools, Plug-ins, Settings, Techniques.....Mastering Speakers?

ALLEN VC PASCUA, Keyboardist, Arranger, Audio Engineer0947 233 2263 (Int'l Roaming) InterContinental Hotels Group

https://www.facebook.com/allenvcpascua

Offline alien_inside

• Philmusicus Addictus
Re: Mastering Audio
« Reply #1 on: December 12, 2008, 09:41:59 PM »
Gamit ko pala: Sound Forge lang with Izotope for Mastering...
ALLEN VC PASCUA, Keyboardist, Arranger, Audio Engineer0947 233 2263 (Int'l Roaming) InterContinental Hotels Group

https://www.facebook.com/allenvcpascua

Offline abyssinianson

• Philmusicus Addictus
« Reply #2 on: December 13, 2008, 04:08:05 AM »
Since I am not a mastering engineer, i have little to suggest except the pieces of equipment I've sat in on during mastering sessions. I do know that a popular mastering platform is Soundblade and that seems to be the standard in most houses I've worked with and I can't say I've seen anything else in use. For speakers, try looking into Duntech Sovereign, B&W (especially the nautilus 800 series), Augsberger, Legacy...I've worked with the Sovereign locally and those are amazing speakers. However, none is more important in mastering than the setting of the mastering suite because the place needs to be dead accurate for all of your gear to make a difference. Good quality converters are a given and some I;ve seen in active use are the stuff from Prism, Lavry and Lynx.
ako si mimordz. 友だちからよろしくです!

reycantong

« Reply #3 on: December 13, 2008, 11:28:48 AM »
Now that's mastering gear  :evil:

But for me, eto lang gamit ko but it gets the job done:

1. Sonar + CD Architect
2. Pro Tools + CD Architect

Speakers ko, KRK vxt6 and a JBL lsr.

Offline skunkyfunk

• Philmusicus Addictus
« Reply #4 on: December 13, 2008, 12:27:03 PM »