hulika

Author Topic: Review my final school project? :D  (Read 946 times)

Offline prjm14

• Veteran Member
Review my final school project? :D
« on: December 26, 2010, 06:16:47 PM »
Hi! I'm a music production student from DLS-CSB. I was hoping if you could take the time to write a review of my final project. My final project is a 3-song EP which will be presented in front of 3 panelists on the first week of January which is our finals week. I was just hoping if you could review some of our recordings. I produced, engineered, and mixed all the songs.. :D

I think mas important yung reviews production-wise. The songs are not really final pa because we ran out of studio time, and we didn't have time to fix the vocals, kaya sayang hehe..

Your feedback is very much appreciated, I just need something to present to the panelists.. :D

You can check the songs out at http://www.myspace.com/imthebridge

Thanks a lot! :D

Offline riffscreamer

• Philmusicus Addictus
Re: Review my final school project? :D
« Reply #1 on: December 27, 2010, 12:13:27 PM »
Hi Philip. Ahahaha.

Offline IncX

• Board Moderator
« Reply #2 on: December 27, 2010, 12:43:25 PM »

its unmastered, so its hard to tell ...

well my comments for the first song: guitars are too loud, vocals sound buried especially in that first verse although it becomes OK on some other parts, bass is unnoticeable.

however, this is OK enough... other than the genre being not my thing, this might be passable. i ddnt listen to the 2nd song anymore. i really can't stand this genre.

my tip is: try to work on a pop song (not those dancy justin bieber ones - unless of course, you can find a singer who can nail it)... one that sounds easier to the ears. i can dig extreme metal and all of that, but IMO, when im (conceptually) grading papers, listening to smooth, undistorted guitars along with a singer who is in key would make me give you higher grades.

Offline jamming_papu

• Philmusicus Addictus