hulika

Author Topic: Line 6 TonePort UX1 USB Recording/Modeling Interface  (Read 2037 times)

Offline Poundcake

• GAS prophet
  • Administrator
Line 6 TonePort UX1 USB Recording/Modeling Interface
« on: June 06, 2006, 09:06:58 AM »
hey guys, i just bought a Line 6 TonePort UX1 USB interface. naiinggit na kasi ako sa mga iba dito na nagjajam over BTs e, di ako makasali hehehe sawa na kasi akong ka-jam ang RhythmTrak ko :) are there any other TonePort users here? i'm a newbie in guitar-to-PC recording kasi e; i'd appreciate any tips, suggestions, setup tricks or recommendations. thanks! :)
"The LORD will save me, and we will play my music on stringed instruments all the days of our lives, at the house of the LORD." Isaiah 38:20

Offline deltaslim

• Philmusicus Addictus
« Reply #1 on: June 06, 2006, 09:15:05 AM »
Congrats! I'm not sure how applicable yung learnings ko sa XTL pero just ask away any specific question.  I'll try to help any way I can.  

Just don't expect it to sound EXACTLY like a boutique amp. ;-)

But, darn, on record it gets close enough for you to focus on making music.  Enjoy!

Offline Poundcake

• GAS prophet
  • Administrator
« Reply #2 on: June 06, 2006, 09:22:53 AM »
thanks man! ok for starters, is the bundled software program (Ableton Live Lite) ok na for recording my own tracks? i have a friend who has been telling me to try Cool Edit but yun nga, ang experience ko lang sa recording is via Microsoft Sound Recorder and 1/4" to 1/8" microphone cable na puro noise hehe.. i want a program that isn't that hard to use but is dynamic and can record well. mahirap ang buhay engineer e, kaunti na nga ang practice time ko, tapos mababawasan pa lalo sa learning time sa recording :)
"The LORD will save me, and we will play my music on stringed instruments all the days of our lives, at the house of the LORD." Isaiah 38:20

Offline deltaslim

• Philmusicus Addictus
« Reply #3 on: June 06, 2006, 09:32:54 AM »
Quote from: Poundcake