hulika

Author Topic: Mini Pinky Ain`t that strong  (Read 2953 times)

Offline dirtybluesplayer

• Philmusicus Addictus
Mini Pinky Ain`t that strong
« on: February 21, 2013, 04:38:02 PM »
I know alot of guitar players out there don`t use their pinkys so much because of weakness.
Me? I don`t use it alot, i commonly use it on chords and hammering on easy and slow guitar solos, and the rest, all of the above  ^-^
Now, lets see who has a spider fingers when it comes to guitar. To the masters, don`t be shy and humble  :lol:
I'm a one eared musician, and yes I do exist.

Offline Mocho

Re: Mini Pinky Ain`t that strong
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2013, 05:49:59 PM »
Mine's useless unless for barre chords, nakabaluktot na parang hipon.

Offline gradual nothing

• Veteran Member
« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2013, 05:51:45 PM »
.. first of all.. i'm no master.. heheh i just love to play the guitar and i want all my fingers to be in use. but anyways, what i do to make my pinky strong(which is still i'm working really hard up until now), whenever i practice or play the guitar i often use it, even if its hard, i practice legato alot lately, also even vibrato 7 bending techniques.. i let my pinky do his own thing  :wave: its really fu*kin' hard and really painful but i like it..hahah actually i just want it to get "use to", until i get complete control of it. :)
the avatar of the avante guarde

"you make the sound with your hands and you can fine-tune it with your gear"  --  ALLAN HOLDSWORTH

Offline psychic_sushi

• Philmusicus Addictus
« Reply #3 on: February 21, 2013, 06:41:25 PM »
the only master that ever was here went by the monicker of "choxter", hehehe (where in the world are you, dude?)

google the old Satriani lesson on "flutter power". that's what helped me back when i was a developing playing. after a few weeks legato became my favorite game  :-P

look for Steve Vai's 10 hour (i think this was upgraded to 15?) work out. that'll get you in shape in no time