hulika

Author Topic: Anyone who could recommend me an acoustic guitar Brand/model??  (Read 1416 times)

Offline denish_cookies

• Philmusicus Noobitus
Anyone who could recommend me an acoustic guitar Brand/model??
« on: September 04, 2010, 04:53:27 PM »
Hi, anyone who could recommend me an acoustic guitar preferably for fingerstyle play and alternative sound types. I'm really having a hard time in choosing cuz' there are a lot of brands out there ranging from yamaha, ibanez, takamine, fender, and etc. Anyway, i'm just an intermediate guitarist so i'm not really spending too much on a guitar such as Taylor and the likes of it. So, maybe you experienced acoustic guitar masters can recommend me an acoustic guitar that is worth the money, sound, and built. thanks =)

Offline Silaw

• Veteran Member
Re: Anyone who could recommend me an acoustic guitar Brand/model??
« Reply #1 on: September 04, 2010, 06:41:48 PM »
takamines, especially the ones available here, are good, entry-level guitars. i am getting good mileage out of my eg340c. naturally bright. i guess the only thing i have with it is that it's not as loud as i would have wanted when unamplified.

they say the ibanez electric-acoustics have some electronics issues which are surprisingly common (you can backread some threads here, people are saying stuff about that too).
Could I have been anyone other than me?
Could I have been anyone?

Offline r_chino18

• Patambay tambay na
  • Philmusicus Supremus
« Reply #2 on: September 04, 2010, 06:44:32 PM »
takamines, especially the ones available here, are good, entry-level guitars. i am getting good mileage out of my eg340c. naturally bright. i guess the only thing i have with it is that it's not as loud as i would have wanted when unamplified.

they say the ibanez electric-acoustics have some electronics issues which are surprisingly common (you can backread some threads here, people are saying stuff about that too).