hulika

Author Topic: HOW TO PLAY HARMONICA  (Read 10328 times)

Offline masterwindu

• Netizen Level
HOW TO PLAY HARMONICA
« Reply #25 on: September 21, 2006, 11:46:01 AM »
hi,

new to the forum. you'll find this site very helpful. wish i found it before i started learning how to bend (and wore out reeds on my first harmonicas  :( )

http://www.audiocd.com/blues.shtml

it has instructional mp3s on how to bend, chug, play clear single notes etc.. found it when browsing www.jt30.com, a site dedicated to amplified blues harmonica.

glad to find people i could talk to about blues harp. i'm particularly interested (obsessed really  :lol: ) with vintage microphones used for harp playing.

sam

Offline 430nmtune

HOW TO PLAY HARMONICA
« Reply #26 on: September 22, 2006, 12:34:57 PM »
i just repainted a calrad dm9 clone made sometime in the 70's. It is my favorite mic now. i like it better than my bluesblaster. it can be a feedback monster but it worked with the pro junior.

Offline masterwindu

• Netizen Level
HOW TO PLAY HARMONICA
« Reply #27 on: September 22, 2006, 02:28:22 PM »
cool  :D  haven't come upon any old mics with the ideal size of a calrad.

my "main mic" is an astatic dn-200 with a shure CM element. currently having the grill chromed. tagal. 1 week for a small piece of metal.  :(

hey, any idea where switchcraft mic connectors are available locally?

Offline 430nmtune

HOW TO PLAY HARMONICA
« Reply #28 on: September 22, 2006, 06:21:26 PM »
I usually look for electronic parts somewhere in quiapo area near the back of the church.(Raon area)

Offline serpentboy

HOW TO PLAY HARMONICA
« Reply #29 on: September 22, 2006, 09:43:05 PM »
I can only dream of these mics (literally speaking) of yours...