hulika

Author Topic: ETM - Instrumental Rock Songs  (Read 1020 times)

Offline ETM(PHILS)

• Forum Fanatic
ETM - Instrumental Rock Songs
« on: January 03, 2008, 09:13:39 PM »
Hi guys;

Im new in Philmusic.com. I am a guitarist, composer, musical arranger, etc.  I just want to share my song instrumental compositions. All the instruments are wholly composed all by myself. If you have comments regarding the drum beats would be very highly appreciated. My drums was produced thru MIDI.. maybe theres a beat that i needed to furnished. I am not a drummer... but Im just trying a bit in composing beat drums.

ETM song Skytatonic send me to:

Rock Chart World: www.soundclick. com
TOP 21 - Main Genre: ROCK
TOP 4 - Sub Genre: INSTRUMENTAL ROCK

Rock Chart Philippines: www.soundclick. com
TOP 1 - Main Genre: ROCK
TOP 1 - Sub Genre: Instrumental Rock

You can visit my link at:

http://www.soundclick.com/etmphils

For my song:

Skytatonic
  lo-fi URL:   http://www.soundclick.com/util/ getplayer. m3u?id=5938626&q=lo
  hi-fi URL:   http://www.soundclick.com/util/ getplayer. m3u?id=5938626&q=hi

Thank you.

ETM

Offline vdonati_fan

• Forum Fanatic
Re: ETM - Instrumental Rock Songs
« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2008, 11:33:59 PM »
i heard some of your compo...it's really good!

i'm not a professional drummer or musician but what i can say is that your compositions already has charisma, what i mean is that it's pleasing to the ears. i hope you get my point.  do you have any lyrics for it? it would really be awesome.

i'd like to share some of my insights but i'm too shy to post it since i'm not really a pro, i don't want to be tagged as a poser or something...

i'll just give one or two....on your second track, Spurting Burned Marshmallows...maybe you could use some double pedaling if not just a a simple "tug-tack-tug-tack", again, i hope you see where i'm getting at....hihi :-)