hulika

Author Topic: how important are A/D/A converters?  (Read 2108 times)

Offline jv21

• Forum Fanatic
how important are A/D/A converters?
« on: March 23, 2008, 11:58:03 AM »
mga ma'am/mga sir.

newbie here.  :-D

tanong ko lang if gaano kaimportante ang mga A/D/A converters?

uhmm, ano po mas kelangan i-prioritize? ADA converter or audio interface with good sampling rates? (im more into mixing. we record our music sa studio tas inuuwi na lang po namin ung files para sa haws na lang mix para makatipid.  :-)) or ADA converters are just the same with Audio interface?  :?

thanks. 
« Last Edit: March 23, 2008, 12:11:24 PM by jv21 »
"epal ikaw ,Epal ako,Epal siya,Epal Sila,Epal tayong lahat hehehehe" quote from  JUAN SINKO (founder, Sinkoism)

Offline abyssinianson

• Philmusicus Addictus
Re: how important are A/D/A converters?
« Reply #1 on: March 23, 2008, 12:43:53 PM »
A/D converters are very important..think of them as a very important gateway into your computer which can mean the difference between a crappy or accurate  representation of your recorded sound. a good set of converters will stay true to your recording so, in essence, if you have the best amp, mic and guitars fronting a performance all of those won't matter if your converters are not good. now, prioritizing converters depend on your purpose for making music. mixing, recording and whatever else you plan to do really doesn't matter because, in the end, they all do the same thing..they convert signals from analog to digital (and vice versa) depending on what you are doing for a given production task.