hulika

Author Topic: HELP!problem with cubase sx3  (Read 2411 times)

Offline kawayan_strat

• Philmusicus Addictus
HELP!problem with cubase sx3
« on: May 12, 2006, 01:49:28 AM »
i'm a newbie on this kaya patulong naman sa mga may cubase.
pag nag le-laydown ako ng track,ok naman pero pag nag overdub nako
at pag pinlayback kna di sya sumasabay o synchronized.
ano kaya sa tingin nyo ang problema? :D

Offline KitC

• Prime Moderator
« Reply #1 on: May 12, 2006, 02:18:33 AM »
Latency ang problema, anong soundcard mo? Try to use asio drivers for your soundcard. Look also for asio4all drivers(asio4all.com). If you're using a pre-XFi soundblaster, look for kx drivers (kxproject.com).

If your soundcard has direct monitoring, try to use that. Avoid MME and DirectX/Multimedia drivers when using Cubase.
Sonar 4.04PE/5.2PE/7.02PE/8.31 PE, Project 5 v2.5.1, EmulatorX 1.5, Cubase SL2, Ableton Live 7.14,  Intel Q6600 MSI P43 Neo 4Gb Crucial Ballistix Tracer DDR2-800, Emu 1820m, Yamaha DSP Factory, Terratec DMX 6fire

Offline starfugger

• Philmusicus Addictus
« Reply #2 on: May 12, 2006, 08:16:27 AM »
i know this question is for an audio track, which KitC has addressed.  those dabbling in MIDI bogged down by latency, here's a practical solution: a friend of mine has recently discovered the power of midi and computers but had a major problem with latency as she was still on cheap blasters.  i lent her my yamaha usb to midi interface which made it possible for her to hook up a keyboard to her computer.  as it goes, we setup the track output back to the keyboard, making real time monitoring possible.  after recording all the tracks, it is possible to use virtual instruments or whatever to improve the sound quality.  setting the drivers did not help as her computer was pretty old and is due for replacement soon.