hulika

Author Topic: PM Loading Issues and Solutions *merged*  (Read 37315 times)

Offline skin

  • Philmusicus Addictus
  • *****
Re: Re: + + + PHILMUSIC LOADING PROBLEM SOLUTION?!? + + +
« Reply #150 on: August 13, 2011, 05:27:20 PM »
hi, i don't know kung dito ang proper na thread... bakit po kaya mahirap mag bump ng post ngayon? may lumalabas na error 120secs.... hope you can fix this soon :) thanks

Hindi error iyan.  Anti spamming feature ng philmusic iyan.

Offline toysuki07

  • Veteran Member
  • ****
Re: Re: + + + PHILMUSIC LOADING PROBLEM SOLUTION?!? + + +
« Reply #151 on: August 13, 2011, 08:52:21 PM »
Hindi error iyan.  Anti spamming feature ng philmusic iyan.
hindi, i mean kasi sir diba every 2 minutes pwede ulit mag post sa same thread... kanina kasi, kahapon pa ang last post ko tapos nung nag bump ako error 120sec daw ulit bago makapag post. naghintay ulit ako ng 120sec ayaw pa rin -_- pero okay na ata ngayon :)

Offline inot1105

  • Forum Fanatic
  • ****
Re: Re: + + + PHILMUSIC LOADING PROBLEM SOLUTION?!? + + +
« Reply #152 on: November 24, 2011, 08:24:34 PM »
so... i have to do something in my pc or router to be able to access philmusic again?

but, how com, i can access now, without doing anything?
coz other sites are ok even before i had that 'connection problems' with talk@philmusic.
and during the connection problem with philmusic site, i can still access all other sites... so i think there was a problem with philmusic.

still,
all of sudden, bakit accessible na?

i just tried accessing tonight, after i got home & saw a message from philmusic that my account has been deleted.
so i check & tried the link that has that 'connection problem' at the end...

http://talk.philmusic.com/index.php/board,171.0.html

...tapos ngayon nakakaaccess na.

pero sana hindi i-delete ang account ko due to inactivity. unfair naman. e philmusic naman ang hindi accessible e, hindi ako.

sorry, paborit ko lang kasi ang philmusic. kaya nakakagulat malaman & i almost accepted na wala talaga ang philmusic, kasi nga hindi ma-access for a long-time, di ko na matandaan... and then, to be deleted ang account ko? whaat? whaaay?

wala naman din akong info sa pinoy-geartalk.com about philmusic. same sentiments din ang meron dun.
pero i'm not that a regular dun kasi, its missing some of the threads that i enjoy in philmusic.

anyways... back to my question...

bakit accessible na ulit ang philmusic, kahit wala naman akong inaayos sa pc ko para access ang philmusic?


BR & God bless
1 Corinthians 3:19
For the wisdom of this world is foolishness with God. For it is written, “He catches the wise in their own craftiness”;

Online zuluwashere

  • Forum Fanatic
  • ****
i cant postcomments on my thread!
« Reply #153 on: December 11, 2011, 09:41:44 AM »
i receive this:

nginx error!
The page you are looking for is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later.
[ Powered by nginx ] [ Powered by Fedora ]
kung nag-iisa lang ang diyos, bakit may extra joss?

Offline Riff_6603

  • Philmusicus Moderatus
  • Moderator
  • *****
Re: i cant postcomments on my thread!
« Reply #154 on: December 13, 2011, 08:18:36 AM »
i receive this:

nginx error!
The page you are looking for is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later.
[ Powered by nginx ] [ Powered by Fedora ]

naka-bookmark ba yung thread mo tapos ganito lumabas pagkabukas? patingin po nung link. thanks!


Online zuluwashere

  • Forum Fanatic
  • ****
Re: i cant postcomments on my thread!
« Reply #155 on: December 13, 2011, 05:32:47 PM »
No sir. Hindi po nakabookmark. Actually, when I was making this thread, nareceive ko ulit yung message na yan so I have no idea na nacreate ko pala ito. Even my comments, pumasok na rin.
kung nag-iisa lang ang diyos, bakit may extra joss?

Offline Riff_6603

  • Philmusicus Moderatus
  • Moderator
  • *****
Re: i cant postcomments on my thread!
« Reply #156 on: December 13, 2011, 09:14:24 PM »
No sir. Hindi po nakabookmark. Actually, when I was making this thread, nareceive ko ulit yung message na yan so I have no idea na nacreate ko pala ito. Even my comments, pumasok na rin.

I actually got the same error din. raising this right now to admin baka may latency issues kaya nag-error yung page. thanks!

Offline powercharge

  • Senior Member
  • ***
Globe Tattoo user settings to access Philmusic
« Reply #157 on: December 22, 2011, 08:28:15 PM »
For Globe Tattoo users, you can access PM by changing your DNS. There is a list of Public DNS servers at this site http://pcsupport.about.com/od/tipstricks/a/free-public-dns-servers.htm
Change it in Network Properties.

I personally use Google's DNS 8.8.8.8 and 8.8.4.4

Offline km66noise

  • Senior Member
  • ***
Re: Re: + + + PHILMUSIC LOADING PROBLEM SOLUTION?!? + + +
« Reply #158 on: January 06, 2012, 08:02:37 PM »
Madalas eto ang message na naka-display sa PC ko pag mag-log in ako sa Philmusic:



What does this mean?

Offline obetski

  • Forum Fanatic
  • ****
Music School section
« Reply #159 on: January 16, 2012, 10:24:03 PM »

regular ako nakatambay sa music school section, I answer as much theory questions as I can, I personally gained some knowledge there as well until Pm closed down for long time..

nung nagbukas na uli.. napansin ko wala na yung music school section.. so akala ko inalis na para makabawas sa bandwidth ng site
pero kahapon, may nagpost sa music school thread at pumasok sa email ko yung notification, binuksan ko at nag post pa ako.. saka ko pa lang napansin na bumalik na uli yung music school..

kinabukasan nung mag mag log in uli ako.. WALA na naman yung music school.. since nasa email ko pa rin yung notification, click ko sya at PRESTO!!! may music school section

question po mods... bakit po ganun? 
« Last Edit: January 17, 2012, 10:20:52 AM by obetski »
my song that' being aired in Sydney


Offline KitC

  • Prime Moderator
  • *****
Re: Music School section
« Reply #160 on: January 17, 2012, 09:49:22 AM »
I always see it. Try clearing your browser's cache.
Sonar 4.04PE/5.2PE/7.02PE/8.31 PE, Project 5 v2.5.1, EmulatorX 1.5, Cubase SL2, Ableton Live 7.14,  Intel Q6600 MSI P43 Neo 4Gb Crucial Ballistix Tracer DDR2-800, Emu 1820m, Yamaha DSP Factory, Terratec DMX 6fire

Offline Jim Ayson

  • Philmusicus Addictus
  • *****
Re: Globe Tattoo user settings to access Philmusic
« Reply #161 on: January 31, 2012, 11:17:26 AM »
Thanks! Still get a lot of complaints about Globe up to today ....
Check out the PhilMusic Facebook Page! "Like" us now!

http://facebook.com/philmusic.dotcom

Offline Poundcake

  • GAS prophet
  • Moderator
  • *****
Re: Globe Tattoo user settings to access Philmusic
« Reply #162 on: February 15, 2012, 03:44:39 PM »
I do hope that we can find a solution for changing the DNS setting in an unjailbroken iPhone when connected via Globe 3G.
"The LORD will save me, and we will play my music on stringed instruments all the days of our lives, at the house of the LORD." Isaiah 38:20

Offline wubbzy

  • Philmusicus Noobitus
  • *
Newbie getting error in posted links
« Reply #163 on: May 06, 2012, 09:17:11 AM »
Hello mga sirs, noob ako dito sa philmusic, kakabili ko lang electric guitar ko. :)
Nakita ko yung mga links sa newbie corner, pero pag click ko e nage-error?

Thanks!

Offline Riff_6603

  • Philmusicus Moderatus
  • Moderator
  • *****
Re: Newbie getting error in posted links
« Reply #164 on: June 12, 2012, 02:07:23 AM »
which link and what specific errors did you get?

Offline tonwins11

  • Philmusicus Addictus
  • *****
Globe tattoo and Philmusic.com
« Reply #165 on: August 25, 2012, 09:37:23 AM »
I don't know with you guys out there who's using globe tattoo as ISP but to my experience, I can't access this site to any reason that I don't know. I usually access this site at the workplace since we have a 1Gbps PLDT connection but the sad thing is, the company block the photobucket site so photos don't show up here when I'm accessing this site. Problem is, there's something I really need and I saw it in the classified ad, but the pic doesn't load since photobucket is blocked. Worse, I can't access this site at home due to the former reason.

Are you experiencing the same case guys. And is there a way to solve this issue.

Thank you.
« Last Edit: August 25, 2012, 10:47:20 AM by tonwins11 »
Do-it-yourself tirada!

Offline KitC

  • Prime Moderator
  • *****
Re: Globe tattoo and Philmusic.com
« Reply #166 on: August 25, 2012, 10:41:03 AM »
just be makulit with the refresh button when using globe. kakasa rin yan.
Sonar 4.04PE/5.2PE/7.02PE/8.31 PE, Project 5 v2.5.1, EmulatorX 1.5, Cubase SL2, Ableton Live 7.14,  Intel Q6600 MSI P43 Neo 4Gb Crucial Ballistix Tracer DDR2-800, Emu 1820m, Yamaha DSP Factory, Terratec DMX 6fire

Offline tonwins11

  • Philmusicus Addictus
  • *****
Re: Globe tattoo and Philmusic.com
« Reply #167 on: August 25, 2012, 10:49:09 AM »
Noon po, kumakasa siya. Lastweek, Globe upgraded their system here sa amin sa Visayas. Dumaguete particularly, and after the upgrade, the site doesn't show kahit ilang refresh at papalit palit ng browser.

This doesn't happen to other ISPs to my experience.

Bakit kaya ito?
Do-it-yourself tirada!

Offline qroon

  • Tanod
  • Prime Moderator
  • *****
Re: Globe tattoo and Philmusic.com
« Reply #168 on: August 25, 2012, 11:31:56 AM »
Use Google DNS (8.8.8.8 ). May discussion kami nyan sa Bass Place:

http://talk.philmusic.com/index.php?topic=26768.7525

Pakibasa na lang ng info. BTW, I use both PLDT and GLOBE connections kaya ginawa ko na lang default na DNS settings ko ay Google DNS.
« Last Edit: August 25, 2012, 11:56:31 AM by qroon »


Semper Erectus
Spur | Helical | Bevel | Hypoid | Crown | Epicyclic

Offline KitC

  • Prime Moderator
  • *****
Re: Globe tattoo and Philmusic.com
« Reply #169 on: August 25, 2012, 11:52:32 AM »
Can also use opendns but the google dns is sufficient enough.
Sonar 4.04PE/5.2PE/7.02PE/8.31 PE, Project 5 v2.5.1, EmulatorX 1.5, Cubase SL2, Ableton Live 7.14,  Intel Q6600 MSI P43 Neo 4Gb Crucial Ballistix Tracer DDR2-800, Emu 1820m, Yamaha DSP Factory, Terratec DMX 6fire

Online ryechua

  • Forum Fanatic
  • ****
DNS record for Philmusic
« Reply #170 on: September 13, 2012, 03:12:45 PM »
FYI - The DNS record for philmusic.com seems to be disappearing every now and then. Site is not accessible due to missing DNS entries. Right now I have modified the local hosts file just to resolve the URL to 125.5.114.175.

 :?
doh!!!

Offline Jim Ayson

  • Philmusicus Addictus
  • *****
Globe Tattoo user settings to access Philmusic
« Reply #171 on: January 09, 2013, 11:30:41 AM »
The solution is to dump Globe, haha. Or get ahold of their network team and have refresh their DNS regularly.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Check out the PhilMusic Facebook Page! "Like" us now!

http://facebook.com/philmusic.dotcom

Offline Jim Ayson

  • Philmusicus Addictus
  • *****
Globe Tattoo user settings to access Philmusic
« Reply #172 on: January 10, 2013, 06:19:23 PM »
as per tests today globe users are able to connect.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Check out the PhilMusic Facebook Page! "Like" us now!

http://facebook.com/philmusic.dotcom

Offline qroon

  • Tanod
  • Prime Moderator
  • *****
Re: Globe Tattoo user settings to access Philmusic
« Reply #173 on: January 10, 2013, 07:52:35 PM »
I use Globe DSL as one of my connections. I had to encode PM's ip address on the hosts file (on both Linux and Windows). You can this on your hosts file:

106.186.21.235   talk.philmusic.com

For Linux and other *nix (including OS X):

/etc/hosts

For windows:

C:\\Windows\System32\drivers\etc\hosts


Semper Erectus
Spur | Helical | Bevel | Hypoid | Crown | Epicyclic

Offline sweeplikevai

  • Forum Fanatic
  • ****
Snapshots.. Post Your PhilMusic Errors Here.
« Reply #174 on: July 05, 2013, 09:55:45 AM »
here's mine..

date:  July 5, 2013
time: 9:30a.m. (Pilipinas)

« Last Edit: July 05, 2013, 10:06:52 AM by qroon »
everybody's talkin 'bout new sound,, funny but its still rock en roll to me..