hulika

Author Topic: Digicam problem  (Read 2817 times)

Offline panterica

  • Board Moderator
  • *****
Digicam problem
« on: February 14, 2007, 12:58:36 AM »
ano kaya problema ng digicam ko? my digicam is an Olympus SP-310, pag-on ko, may display naman sa lcd, kaso black yung picture, pag try ko ishoot nagfaflash naman kaso pag preview ko black pa rin, pag tinignan ko yung mga lumang pics na kinunan ko na naka-save sa memory navi-view naman, hindi naman nababagsak yung digicam.

ano kaya problema?
I know you would say that at for the record di mo ako kilala ROOKIEBOY. Tinawag kitang rookie at di lahat, IKAW LANG GET IT. Hanggang dyan ka na lang....puro cheap shots - Pallas

"Good artists copy, great artists steal"

Offline QBERT (BERT QUITEVEZ)

  • Senior Member
  • ***
Re: Digicam problem
« Reply #1 on: February 15, 2007, 11:39:27 AM »
YOU KNOW MR MARK, THE OLYMPUS CAMERA HAS MANY SHOOTING MODES.
DEPENDING ON THE MODEL.
TRY TO SWITCH TO OTHER MODES BY TURNING ON THE KNOB LOC ON THE RIGHT SIDE OF THE CAM.

BASED FM UR  STORY, I ASSUME THAT UR CAM IS SET AT THE "CANDLELIGHT" MODE OR THE "SCRIPT OR TEXT MODE" OR THE "AUCTION MODE".  ALSO CHECK UR BATTERY. THE DIGICAM SUCKS POWER.
IT'S NOT THE NUMBER OF STRINGS YOU PUT IN THE MUSIC BUT IT'S THE MUSIC YOU PUT INTO THOSE NUMBER OF STRINGS! (YNGWIE J. MALMSTEEN)

Offline panterica

  • Board Moderator
  • *****
Re: Digicam problem
« Reply #2 on: February 17, 2007, 09:38:19 AM »
i already tried to switch to other modes, same lang din, blackout, (except preview mode).

i already put fresh batteries and newly charged batteries, ganon din eh.
I know you would say that at for the record di mo ako kilala ROOKIEBOY. Tinawag kitang rookie at di lahat, IKAW LANG GET IT. Hanggang dyan ka na lang....puro cheap shots - Pallas

"Good artists copy, great artists steal"

Offline QBERT (BERT QUITEVEZ)

  • Senior Member
  • ***
Re: Digicam problem
« Reply #3 on: February 17, 2007, 12:02:52 PM »
IF THE SHOOTING MODE'S NOT THE PROBLEM,
PROBABLY IT COULD BE THE MEMORY CARD.
YOU SEE THE MEMORY CARD IS NOT A VERY SAFE STORAGE.
AND THE FACT THAT U CAN STILL VIEW YOUR OLD PICS IN GOOD CONDITION
PROVES THAT UR CAM'S LCD IS STILL OPERATIONAL.

THE BEST REMEDY FOR YOUR PROBLEM IS TO SAVE THE OLD PICTURES IN YOUR OLYMPUS
SOFTWARE AND FORMAT YOUR MEMORY CARD.
IT'S NOT THE NUMBER OF STRINGS YOU PUT IN THE MUSIC BUT IT'S THE MUSIC YOU PUT INTO THOSE NUMBER OF STRINGS! (YNGWIE J. MALMSTEEN)

Offline kaffee

  • Senior Member
  • ***
Re: Digicam problem
« Reply #4 on: February 17, 2007, 12:05:03 PM »


Offline panterica

  • Board Moderator
  • *****
Re: Digicam problem
« Reply #5 on: February 18, 2007, 10:33:05 AM »
IF THE SHOOTING MODE'S NOT THE PROBLEM,
PROBABLY IT COULD BE THE MEMORY CARD.
YOU SEE THE MEMORY CARD IS NOT A VERY SAFE STORAGE.
AND THE FACT THAT U CAN STILL VIEW YOUR OLD PICS IN GOOD CONDITION
PROVES THAT UR CAM'S LCD IS STILL OPERATIONAL.

THE BEST REMEDY FOR YOUR PROBLEM IS TO SAVE THE OLD PICTURES IN YOUR OLYMPUS
SOFTWARE AND FORMAT YOUR MEMORY CARD.

i already did that a couple of times sir, didn't work din.

Try this page on fixya.com regarding your model. Hope this helps  :-)

hmm... based from the results, my main suspect would be the shutter.

anybody who knows olympus' service center? or any digital camera repair centers?
I know you would say that at for the record di mo ako kilala ROOKIEBOY. Tinawag kitang rookie at di lahat, IKAW LANG GET IT. Hanggang dyan ka na lang....puro cheap shots - Pallas

"Good artists copy, great artists steal"

Offline kaffee

  • Senior Member
  • ***
Re: Digicam problem
« Reply #6 on: February 18, 2007, 10:57:53 AM »
anybody who knows olympus' service center? or any digital camera repair centers?

Offline panterica

  • Board Moderator
  • *****
Re: Digicam problem
« Reply #7 on: February 18, 2007, 10:09:34 PM »
anybody who knows olympus' service center? or any digital camera repair centers?

thanks bro, i'll try to visit their office within the week, i tried to search for olympus philippines and from their website, i think its located in cebu.
I know you would say that at for the record di mo ako kilala ROOKIEBOY. Tinawag kitang rookie at di lahat, IKAW LANG GET IT. Hanggang dyan ka na lang....puro cheap shots - Pallas

"Good artists copy, great artists steal"

Offline kaffee

  • Senior Member
  • ***
Re: Digicam problem
« Reply #8 on: February 18, 2007, 11:15:10 PM »
thanks bro, i'll try to visit their office within the week, i tried to search for olympus philippines and from their website, i think its located in cebu.
I believe that the Olympus site in Cebu you saw is a trading firm, not the digital camera company. (Oh, btw, it's sis)  :)

Offline r0nd0gg

  • Senior Member
  • ***
Re: Digicam problem
« Reply #9 on: February 21, 2007, 09:18:18 PM »
solb na ba problem mo tol?? panong black out? kung nabubuo naman yung mga pics ibig sabihin ok pa yung sensor nyan.. baka napintot lang yung display.. hehehe

Offline panterica

  • Board Moderator
  • *****
Re: Digicam problem
« Reply #10 on: February 22, 2007, 08:56:03 AM »
di pa rin solved sir, hindi nabubuo yung mga pics, black din pag tinry ko kunan, pag preview ko black lang din, ang nakikita ko lang yung mga dating shots nung ok pa yung camera.
I know you would say that at for the record di mo ako kilala ROOKIEBOY. Tinawag kitang rookie at di lahat, IKAW LANG GET IT. Hanggang dyan ka na lang....puro cheap shots - Pallas

"Good artists copy, great artists steal"

Offline oloc

  • Veteran Member
  • ****
Re: Digicam problem
« Reply #11 on: March 08, 2007, 10:49:22 AM »


i have the same problem with a sony videocam... black lang sa record mode. pero pag playback, ok naman.

hindi ko pa naasikaso pa repair. pls pm me sir kung naayos na unit mo para may idea ako kung papano papaayos yung sa akin.

thanks po.

Offline emil_murillo

  • Philmusicus Addictus
  • *****
Re: Digicam problem
« Reply #12 on: March 22, 2007, 08:55:33 AM »
Baka may na reset sa setting.  Or maybe try to look over the settings baka may discrepancy kang makita.  Or to try resetting it to default mode.