hulika

Author Topic: PM Login Issues *merged*  (Read 39093 times)

Offline jmreyes

  • Forum Fanatic
  • ****
Re: Is it just me or is it really hard to get to PhilMu these days?
« Reply #75 on: April 07, 2010, 02:42:23 PM »
Relax. I've got the answer. At least it's worked for me since I tried it. Been having exactly the same problems and have actually been lambasting my service provider's (globe) customer service center, which unfortunately didn't help squat in solving my problem despite my pleas over a period of 2 weeks! Yeah, I'm still reeling from anger!!! Anyway I decided to take matters into my own hands and scoured the internet for results. Where else can we find solutions to PC problems? With the PC guys, naturally! This is what I found: http://www.tipidpc.com/viewtopic.php?tid=215387.

Apparently, it's a problem with the dns system (or whatever you call it). Just add the primary dns numbers 8.8.8.8 and alternate dns 8.8.4.4. in the properties box of whichever internet connection you use--wifi or lan located in the network connections icon within the control panel--and voila! Problem solved.

Follow the instructions in the fora provided in the link and everything should be fine. (If you read the thread all the way through, the second suggestion of adding the dns numbers is the one I tried). Of course, nothing is foolproof and you should revert to previous settings if the suggestions don't work for you. But just to make you feel better, I'm no techie and I did fine.

Same here. Globe didnt help me with my complaint at all. Worst customer service ever.

Anyway, 8.8.8.8 and 8.8.4.4 are Google's public DNS servers. Yes, configuring your network settings to use these numbers will solve the PhilMusic problem.

In Windows XP, do this:

Click Start
Click Settings
Open Control Panel
Open Network Connections
Right click on your connection>Click Properties
Click on Internet Protocol (TCP/IP)
Click Properties
Under "Use the following DNS Server Addresses", enter these settings:



Hope that helps.

P.S
Globe sucks monkey teets!
LF: Mojo

Offline mic-o-mics

  • Senior Member
  • ***
Re: Is it just me or is it really hard to get to PhilMu these days?
« Reply #76 on: April 07, 2010, 02:48:02 PM »
Finally, I can now open PM without the help of proxy friend.

Thanks sa nagbigay ng info, it really helped a lot.

MWAH!!!

Offline alvincflorentino

  • Senior Member
  • ***
Re: Is it just me or is it really hard to get to PhilMu these days?
« Reply #77 on: April 07, 2010, 02:56:22 PM »
Let me rephrase that second paragraph of mine describing the procedure:

Control Panel >>> Network connections >>> Right click on whatever connection you use: lan or wifi then go to >>> Properties


Highlight Internet Protocol then click Properties


Enter 8.8.8.8 in Preferred DNS server and 8.8.4.4 in Alternate DNS server. Click OK.


In case the Preferred and Alternate DNS spaces are filled in, make sure to take down these numbers BEFORE replacing them. Cuz if replacing them wont solve your problem, you will have to re-enter them in their respective spaces.

WARNING: THIS MAY CAUSE SERIOUS PROBLEMS WITH YOUR PC. DO NOT ATTEMPT THIS IF YOU FEEL YOU CAN'T RECTIFY THE PROBLEM!!!
Korg Kronos, Korg PolySix, Roland Juno-106/SH-101; Fender '57 strat/'52 tele, Gibson LP SL; Korg D16XD, dbx 266XL, Mackie 1402 VLZ, Roland UA-700 interface, Audio Technica AT-4033SE, Rode NT1-A, Studio Projects B1/B3;  Yamaha NS-10M, Alesis M1 Active MkII

Offline masterchoxter

  • Philmusicus Addictus
  • *****
Re: Is it just me or is it really hard to get to PhilMu these days?
« Reply #78 on: April 07, 2010, 03:00:50 PM »
i'll have to try this solution out.. thanks for the info guys!
[

Offline plectrum

  • Senior Member
  • ***
Re: Is it just me or is it really hard to get to PhilMu these days?
« Reply #79 on: April 07, 2010, 03:08:17 PM »
WOW GALING!
THANKS A LOT
ive been using proxies for months
ngaun OK na
:)
yosi break...


Offline jmreyes

  • Forum Fanatic
  • ****
Re: Is it just me or is it really hard to get to PhilMu these days?
« Reply #80 on: April 07, 2010, 03:11:02 PM »
WARNING: THIS MAY CAUSE SERIOUS PROBLEMS WITH YOUR PC. DO NOT ATTEMPT THIS IF YOU FEEL YOU CAN'T RECTIFY THE PROBLEM!!!

Actually, as far as I know, its completely harmless and reversible.
LF: Mojo

Offline alvincflorentino

  • Senior Member
  • ***
Re: Is it just me or is it really hard to get to PhilMu these days?
« Reply #81 on: April 07, 2010, 04:25:52 PM »
Actually, as far as I know, its completely harmless and reversible.

Then party on...Whoohoo!!!
Korg Kronos, Korg PolySix, Roland Juno-106/SH-101; Fender '57 strat/'52 tele, Gibson LP SL; Korg D16XD, dbx 266XL, Mackie 1402 VLZ, Roland UA-700 interface, Audio Technica AT-4033SE, Rode NT1-A, Studio Projects B1/B3;  Yamaha NS-10M, Alesis M1 Active MkII

Offline goti

  • Philmusicus Noobitus
  • *
Re: Is it just me or is it really hard to get to PhilMu these days?
« Reply #82 on: April 23, 2010, 09:43:00 AM »
I have a problem too when accessing PM in our house using globelines, and yes the google public DNS solved my problem for a while, but last night i dont know what happened because i cant access PM again and im still using google's public dns, tried pinging PM and it goes thru no errors occur. Ano kaya problema nito?  :-(

Offline jmreyes

  • Forum Fanatic
  • ****
Re: Is it just me or is it really hard to get to PhilMu these days?
« Reply #83 on: April 23, 2010, 11:05:59 AM »
I have a problem too when accessing PM in our house using globelines, and yes the google public DNS solved my problem for a while, but last night i dont know what happened because i cant access PM again and im still using google's public dns, tried pinging PM and it goes thru no errors occur. Ano kaya problema nito?  :-(

Thats weird. Im still on Googles DNS. No problem here.
How many connections do you have under Network Connections? If you have more than one, you might be connecting to PhilMusic using one of the connections not set-up with Google's DNS. You might want to check that out.
LF: Mojo

Offline goti

  • Philmusicus Noobitus
  • *
Re: Is it just me or is it really hard to get to PhilMu these days?
« Reply #84 on: April 23, 2010, 11:22:19 AM »
Im just using one connection.
Yun nga pinagtatakhan ko sir e, actually 2 hours before nun naaccess ko pa yung PM,
kumain lang saglit at nung nirestart ko na pc wala na di na ako makaaccess.
Try ko uli mamayang gabi pagbalik ko sa bahay, and update ko dito kung ok na uli.

Offline KitC

  • Prime Moderator
  • *****
Re: Is it just me or is it really hard to get to PhilMu these days?
« Reply #85 on: April 23, 2010, 11:36:53 AM »
Try registering with opendns if google dns is problematic.
Sonar 4.04PE/5.2PE/7.02PE/8.31 PE, Project 5 v2.5.1, EmulatorX 1.5, Cubase SL2, Ableton Live 7.14,  Intel Q6600 MSI P43 Neo 4Gb Crucial Ballistix Tracer DDR2-800, Emu 1820m, Yamaha DSP Factory, Terratec DMX 6fire

Offline goti

  • Philmusicus Noobitus
  • *
Re: Is it just me or is it really hard to get to PhilMu these days?
« Reply #86 on: April 23, 2010, 11:51:07 AM »
thanks sir KITc for info
question lang po, okey na ba yung opendns basic,
mukhang yun lang yung libre e  :-D


Offline KitC

  • Prime Moderator
  • *****
Re: Is it just me or is it really hard to get to PhilMu these days?
« Reply #87 on: April 23, 2010, 01:13:00 PM »
I'm trying it out... will let you know if it works for me.
Sonar 4.04PE/5.2PE/7.02PE/8.31 PE, Project 5 v2.5.1, EmulatorX 1.5, Cubase SL2, Ableton Live 7.14,  Intel Q6600 MSI P43 Neo 4Gb Crucial Ballistix Tracer DDR2-800, Emu 1820m, Yamaha DSP Factory, Terratec DMX 6fire

Online rockophoria

  • Philmusicus Addictus
  • *****
Re: Is it just me or is it really hard to get to PhilMu these days?
« Reply #88 on: April 23, 2010, 01:47:11 PM »
I was able to do a workaround on the "server not found" error when connecting to Philmusic..

kasi almost 2 months na akong hindi nakakakonek sa philmusic unless I use a Proxy website, you see nasanay na akong "http://talk.philmusic.com/board" ang tinatype ko sa address bar para deretcho na sa forum site, one time naaasar ako kasi hindi ako makabrowse sa proxy website na ginagamit ko (too many connections daw) kaya I tried typing directly "www.philmusic.com" then nagulat ako nagconnect ako deretcho.. pero hindi sa main philmusic front page.. but dito na mismo sa forum page so natuwa ako, then napansin ko iba yung URL na nagdisplay sa address bar:

imbes na http://talk.philmusic.com/board/ ang lumabas ito ang nagdisplay: "http://www.philmusic.com/talk/board/"

hmmm so akala ko nagpalit na ng URL yung philmusic.. so nung sumunod na nag philmusic ako yan na yung tinatype ko at nakakapasok na.. hindi na "server not found" -- thats for 3 days only (in my sun broadband connection at home)

nung isang araw (April 21, 2010) hindi nanaman ako makakonek sa philmusic using the new URL.. naging "Server Not Found" nanaman..

pero one thing na natuwa ako is.. dito sa office nakablock ang philmusic.. naka block/filter yung original URL that is.. so whenever I type yung bagong URL.. nakakonek ako dito sa office heheheheh, kaso everytime na papasok ako sa thread eh kailangan ko palitan yung URL to the new one.. or else di ako makakapasok..

ex: http://talk.philmusic.com/board/index.php?action=post;topic=174772.50;num_replies=57
to: http://www.philmusic.com/talk/board/index.php?action=post;topic=174772.50;num_replies=57

pero try ko mamayang gabi sa bahay yang DNS workaround nyo.. kasi ultimo yung bagong URL eh "server not found" na rin sa connection ko sa bahay.. bwiset!

kayo mga peeps na nakakaranas ng "server not found" try nyo yung workaround ko.. baka gumana pa sa inyo.. imbes na http://talk.philmusic.com/board ang itype nyo is http://www.philmusic.com/talk/board/
imma badass!! <funky guitar rift>

Offline KitC

  • Prime Moderator
  • *****
Re: Is it just me or is it really hard to get to PhilMu these days?
« Reply #89 on: April 23, 2010, 03:03:27 PM »
Nice workaround! Sa bahay, I get routed to sedoparking.com kaagad.
Sonar 4.04PE/5.2PE/7.02PE/8.31 PE, Project 5 v2.5.1, EmulatorX 1.5, Cubase SL2, Ableton Live 7.14,  Intel Q6600 MSI P43 Neo 4Gb Crucial Ballistix Tracer DDR2-800, Emu 1820m, Yamaha DSP Factory, Terratec DMX 6fire

Offline alvincflorentino

  • Senior Member
  • ***
Re: Is it just me or is it really hard to get to PhilMu these days?
« Reply #90 on: April 24, 2010, 02:57:28 PM »
I don't know what's wrong with your setups but since I tried changing DNS settings to the ones I posted (8.8.8.8 and 8.8.4.4) I've never had problems. I use Globe broadband at home and whatever Wifi I can get outside. Just make sure that you are changing the settings for the network connection you want to use i.e. Local area connection for wired internet, Wireless network connection for wireless (duh!), or Globe broadband prepaid for Tatoo users. A word for Tatoo users: You may have to change the DNS settings (located in Properties then TCP/IP) within the Globe broadband prepaid icon on the Network Connections window but you should also change the DNS settings to 8.8.8.8 and 8.8.4.4. in the Tatoo program we use to connect/disconnect. This is found in the Tools >> Options >> Profile Management page. Click on "edit" first to be able to change the settings. Then click on Advanced tab at the bottom of the page. On the Advanced window, click Static then change the DNS numbers to the ones above. Remember to save your settings and restart the Tatoo program. Next time you launch Philmusic you should be able to get in. Whew! BTW, there was a bit of trial and error on my part but it worked...
Korg Kronos, Korg PolySix, Roland Juno-106/SH-101; Fender '57 strat/'52 tele, Gibson LP SL; Korg D16XD, dbx 266XL, Mackie 1402 VLZ, Roland UA-700 interface, Audio Technica AT-4033SE, Rode NT1-A, Studio Projects B1/B3;  Yamaha NS-10M, Alesis M1 Active MkII

Offline goti

  • Philmusicus Noobitus
  • *
Re: Is it just me or is it really hard to get to PhilMu these days?
« Reply #91 on: April 25, 2010, 09:35:25 AM »
I guess its just a hiccup on my pc or my connection,
Because i can access philmusic again with the google DNS using globelines :-D :-D :-D
Thanks for the help sirs  :-D :-D :-D

Offline alvincflorentino

  • Senior Member
  • ***
Re: Is it just me or is it really hard to get to PhilMu these days?
« Reply #92 on: April 25, 2010, 10:38:36 AM »
I guess for a lot of us, philmusic has become an obsession. Kaya nawala lang ang connection sandali, parang nagunaw na ang mundo! Ha!
Korg Kronos, Korg PolySix, Roland Juno-106/SH-101; Fender '57 strat/'52 tele, Gibson LP SL; Korg D16XD, dbx 266XL, Mackie 1402 VLZ, Roland UA-700 interface, Audio Technica AT-4033SE, Rode NT1-A, Studio Projects B1/B3;  Yamaha NS-10M, Alesis M1 Active MkII

Offline marzi

  • Ang Na Ang Na!
  • Philmusicus Supremus
  • ******
Re: Is it just me or is it really hard to get to PhilMu these days?
« Reply #93 on: April 30, 2010, 08:06:17 AM »
Let me rephrase that second paragraph of mine describing the procedure:

Control Panel >>> Network connections >>> Right click on whatever connection you use: lan or wifi then go to >>> Properties


Highlight Internet Protocol then click Properties


Enter 8.8.8.8 in Preferred DNS server and 8.8.4.4 in Alternate DNS server. Click OK.


In case the Preferred and Alternate DNS spaces are filled in, make sure to take down these numbers BEFORE replacing them. Cuz if replacing them wont solve your problem, you will have to re-enter them in their respective spaces.

WARNING: THIS MAY CAUSE SERIOUS PROBLEMS WITH YOUR PC. DO NOT ATTEMPT THIS IF YOU FEEL YOU CAN'T RECTIFY THE PROBLEM!!!


i use OpenDNS settings

so following that path to get to the internet protocol, i put 208.67.222.222 on the preferred DNS server field and 208.67.220.220 on the alternate DNS server field..

http://www.opendns.com/
I turn myself into a monster to fight against the monsters of the world.

Earth Crisis - Nemesis

Offline lidista03

  • Regular Member
  • ***
nahihirapan ka bang pumasok sa philmusic kung broad band at dsl ang connection mo??

may solution na jan..

Uhm okie na aku sa load hahaha

eto dito ka muna pumunta

http://www.myxproxy.info

yan tapos jan mu itype ang philmusic.com

makakapagpost at up ka jan kaso di ka makakapag insert ng pictures sa post mo or kung mag popost ka

at ibobold mu use manual type..


basta hehehe sana makatulong weeewww..


Rock en Roll!!!

Offline alalala

  • Veteran Member
  • ****
Cannot connect to PM
« Reply #95 on: June 01, 2010, 03:37:57 PM »
I use Bayantel SKY Broadband and have experienced difficulty lately with accessing PM, same goes with my friend who uses the same IP. Any suggestions?
We do electrics,acoustics, and basses:electronics/body repairs, refrets/fretboard recond. and custom graphics/airbrush painting/refinishing, 4304394/09156538433 http://www.facebook.com/al11011957

Offline gamer21

  • Senior Member
  • ***
For those who at times cannot access Philmusic.
« Reply #96 on: June 08, 2010, 01:07:15 PM »
Kase sometimes 'di ako makapasok sa site through desktop, dunno why pero pag mobile nakakapasok naman. Those who cannot access can use this site, www.flyproxy.com. lagay nyo lang yung address ng site sa box. :)
"The aim and final end of all music should be none other than the glory of God and the refreshment of the soul." --Johann Sebastian Bach


Offline ahyanchris

  • Senior Member
  • ***
Re: For those who at times cannot access Philmusic.
« Reply #97 on: June 09, 2010, 03:34:15 PM »
just change you DNS address
.

Offline riffscreamer

  • Philmusicus Addictus
  • *****
Re: For those who at times cannot access Philmusic.
« Reply #98 on: June 09, 2010, 03:42:14 PM »
Kase sometimes 'di ako makapasok sa site through desktop, dunno why pero pag mobile nakakapasok naman. Those who cannot access can use this site, www.flyproxy.com. lagay nyo lang yung address ng site sa box. :)

Ako naman baliktad. May times na di ako maka-access ng PM gamit yun laptop. Kaya paminsan, mobile gamit ko.

Offline gamer21

  • Senior Member
  • ***
Re: For those who at times cannot access Philmusic.
« Reply #99 on: June 09, 2010, 03:53:03 PM »
I use openDNS eh, hehe.
"The aim and final end of all music should be none other than the glory of God and the refreshment of the soul." --Johann Sebastian Bach