hulika

Author Topic: PM Login Issues *merged*  (Read 39088 times)

Offline masterchoxter

  • Philmusicus Addictus
  • *****
Re: Grrrrr!!!!! BAKIT ANG HIRAP MAKAPASOK SA PHILMUSIC???
« Reply #50 on: March 11, 2010, 10:16:06 PM »
i experience the same thing when i'm at home... but at the office, i have no problems whatsoever...

i use SUN when i'm at home... and a satellite net connection at the office... SUN doesn't have an answer for this issue... lol...
[

Offline gracev15

  • Philmusicus Addictus
  • *****
Re: Grrrrr!!!!! BAKIT ANG HIRAP MAKAPASOK SA PHILMUSIC???
« Reply #51 on: March 11, 2010, 10:17:49 PM »
oh boy, kaya pala missing in action. haha. same problem. using proxy now.

Offline charlesdavidlim

  • Forum Fanatic
  • ****
Re: Page cannot be display
« Reply #52 on: March 12, 2010, 02:18:49 AM »
minsan down ang site ng philmusic. natural lang yun. don't worry. bumabalik din sa normal after a few minutes.
No glove. No love.

Offline blitzkill

  • Netizen Level
  • **
Re: Page cannot be display
« Reply #53 on: March 12, 2010, 02:31:42 AM »
nagawan ko paraan yan.
change ip address..
hiram ka sa iba country ng ip..
lagay sa http proxy..
 :mrgreen:

Offline 6stringaddict

  • Philmusicus Noobitus
  • *
Re: Page cannot be display
« Reply #54 on: March 13, 2010, 07:52:39 AM »
minsan down ang site ng philmusic. natural lang yun. don't worry. bumabalik din sa normal after a few minutes.
ah iba pag down yung site..yun sakin kasi evry day wala na eh..cguro tsambahan bago ako makapasok sa site..actually naki online lang ako now sa
kapitbahay namin(smart xa btw)yung sakin globe wala talaga maski try ko after ko mag online dito.

nagawan ko paraan yan.
change ip address..
hiram ka sa iba country ng ip..
lagay sa http proxy..
 :mrgreen:
papanu gawin yun dude.pls help naman ty
« Last Edit: March 13, 2010, 07:55:43 AM by 6stringaddict »


Offline lidista03

  • Regular Member
  • ***
Re: Grrrrr!!!!! BAKIT ANG HIRAP MAKAPASOK SA PHILMUSIC???
« Reply #55 on: March 13, 2010, 08:04:40 AM »
ako din di ako makapasok pano ba un kakainis nga tsk tsk

Offline boy_gwapo

  • Regular Member
  • ***
Re: Grrrrr!!!!! BAKIT ANG HIRAP MAKAPASOK SA PHILMUSIC???
« Reply #56 on: March 13, 2010, 11:32:27 AM »
oh boy, kaya pala missing in action. haha. same problem. using proxy now.
yup...ganun na nga :lol:
boy_gwapo love gracev15

Offline hunk0429

  • Philmusicus Addictus
  • *****
Re: Grrrrr!!!!! BAKIT ANG HIRAP MAKAPASOK SA PHILMUSIC???
« Reply #57 on: March 13, 2010, 11:41:32 AM »
i experience the same thing when i'm at home... but at the office, i have no problems whatsoever...

i use SUN when i'm at home... and a satellite net connection at the office... SUN doesn't have an answer for this issue... lol...

same here.. i use SUN broadband at home.. ive experienced this two weeks ago.. works fine when im at work.  :?

Offline KitC

  • Prime Moderator
  • *****
Re: Is it just me or is it really hard to get to PhilMu these days?
« Reply #58 on: March 14, 2010, 08:52:52 AM »
Just got word from our admin that Globe had problems with their DNS server. It's fixed now since I'm posting from my Globe DSL today, whereas yesterday, all I got was DNS errors.

I merged all similar threads. If you still have problems accessing PM, please post it here.
Sonar 4.04PE/5.2PE/7.02PE/8.31 PE, Project 5 v2.5.1, EmulatorX 1.5, Cubase SL2, Ableton Live 7.14,  Intel Q6600 MSI P43 Neo 4Gb Crucial Ballistix Tracer DDR2-800, Emu 1820m, Yamaha DSP Factory, Terratec DMX 6fire

Offline cky

  • Philmusicus Addictus
  • *****
Re: Is it just me or is it really hard to get to PhilMu these days?
« Reply #59 on: March 14, 2010, 11:22:26 AM »
still can\'t access without having to use proxy site/server...still can\'t access without it...about the DNS issue,i\'d like to have an open DNS but it\'s not free...

by the way, i use digitel dsl...


can\'t even post smileys with proxy... :|

Offline KitC

  • Prime Moderator
  • *****
Re: Is it just me or is it really hard to get to PhilMu these days?
« Reply #60 on: March 15, 2010, 09:17:25 AM »
To Globe and Digitel users, try pinging talk.philmusic.com and see if the connection gets through. In the meantime, try sending your isp provider a complaint regarding access to PM. My access from my Globe broadband was temporary it seems. Couldn't access PM again yesterday afternoon. Time to tweet/buzz Jim again.
Sonar 4.04PE/5.2PE/7.02PE/8.31 PE, Project 5 v2.5.1, EmulatorX 1.5, Cubase SL2, Ableton Live 7.14,  Intel Q6600 MSI P43 Neo 4Gb Crucial Ballistix Tracer DDR2-800, Emu 1820m, Yamaha DSP Factory, Terratec DMX 6fire

Online inigo

  • Philmusicus Addictus
  • *****
Re: Is it just me or is it really hard to get to PhilMu these days?
« Reply #61 on: March 15, 2010, 09:32:44 AM »
To Globe and Digitel users, try pinging talk.philmusic.com and see if the connection gets through. In the meantime, try sending your isp provider a complaint regarding access to PM. My access from my Globe broadband was temporary it seems. Couldn't access PM again yesterday afternoon. Time to tweet/buzz Jim again.

I couldn't access PM during the same times as you. Other sites are perfectly accessible, though. I already sent a complaint to Globe. Hope they do something about it, because at home, I spend the most of my surfing time in PM... sayang ang bayad.
400/hr recording. Banana Rising Recording Studio www.bananarising.com

SOUND SAMPLES: http://www.bananarising.com/p/sound-samples.html

Offline bats828

  • Senior Member
  • ***
Re: Is it just me or is it really hard to get to PhilMu these days?
« Reply #62 on: March 15, 2010, 11:25:32 PM »
hi guys, finally nakahanap din ako na karamay. akala ko ako lang ay may problema ng mahirap pumasok sa philmusic.sa shop ko, for the past few days, everytime i try to enter philmusic's website, laging may lumilitaw about sedo parking. it's redirecting me everytime sa sedo parking. my ISP is digitel. pati sa bahay different lang ang lumilitaw. hindi pa rin ako makapasok. digitel din yung ISP ko sa bahay. pero yung neighbor namin naka wifi sila from SMART BRO, nakakapasok ako sa connection nila since hindi nila nilagyan ng password yung kanila,pag yung sa kanila ang gamit kong connection sa internet, nakakapasok ako sa Philmusic. hope you can help me.it's really been frustrating for me this past few days since i always check the forum on Philmusic. thanks in advance

Offline bats828

  • Senior Member
  • ***
hard to enter philmusic...this is the error i got
« Reply #63 on: March 15, 2010, 11:33:13 PM »
hi guys this is the error i got at home while trying to enter Philmusic. i was using Digitel, but when i used my neighbor's wifi connection which is Smart Bro, ok na ok sya, i was able to enter philmusic. please help....



Server not found 
       
Firefox can't find the server at talk.philmusic.com.

 

    *   Check the address for typing errors such as
          ww.example.com instead of
          www.example.com

    *   If you are unable to load any pages, check your computer's network
          connection.

    *   If your computer or network is protected by a firewall or proxy, make sure
          that Firefox is permitted to access the Web.

Offline KitC

  • Prime Moderator
  • *****
Re: Is it just me or is it really hard to get to PhilMu these days?
« Reply #64 on: March 16, 2010, 09:25:56 AM »
Complained to Globe and they were blaming some connection in Batangas. Could be the location of their server.

Digitel subscribers try complaining to them also.
Sonar 4.04PE/5.2PE/7.02PE/8.31 PE, Project 5 v2.5.1, EmulatorX 1.5, Cubase SL2, Ableton Live 7.14,  Intel Q6600 MSI P43 Neo 4Gb Crucial Ballistix Tracer DDR2-800, Emu 1820m, Yamaha DSP Factory, Terratec DMX 6fire

Offline ciswith

  • Veteran Member
  • ****
Re: Is it just me or is it really hard to get to PhilMu these days?
« Reply #65 on: March 17, 2010, 01:55:19 AM »
digitel din gamit ko hehe.. nag proxy pa ko para makapasok.. bagal pa naman mag load
Musicians are not mathematicians. feeling and soul over speed and technique

Offline turiguiliano

  • Philmusicus Addictus
  • *****
Re: Is it just me or is it really hard to get to PhilMu these days?
« Reply #66 on: March 17, 2010, 02:25:28 AM »
Can't log in w/o using proxy website. I can't take it anymore.. haha. Joomla and network error.

CAll your ISP. Get their DNS server settings. Globe provided me with three. 1 failed yesterday. Tried the other. Worked. 1 to go for pass/fail. then, rotate.  :-D
US Toll Free: 650.488.7901
Globe:0927.858.1635
Smart:0949.190.0200 Sun:0932.748.6705 Bogner Amplification - CMATMODS - F-BASS - Jet City Amplification - Lava Cables - Paul Cochrane Audio - Pedal Train - Weber Speakers - Wilson Effects - XOTIC Effects

Offline jmreyes

  • Forum Fanatic
  • ****
Re: Is it just me or is it really hard to get to PhilMu these days?
« Reply #67 on: March 17, 2010, 10:33:12 AM »
After more than a week without access to PhilMusic, im back at last!

Here is my last e-mail to Globe after they again responded to my complaint by telling me to do another friggin' ping request.


How many times do i have to do that? I did that already and sent you the attachment with the ping request result days ago. Come on. You guys even told me that you'd send a technician for an onsite checkup. No one ever came. Now that im following it up, you're just gonna ask me to do another stupid ping request. It doesn't help at all. You can do better Globe.


24 hours later. Problem fixed.

LF: Mojo

Online inigo

  • Philmusicus Addictus
  • *****
Re: Is it just me or is it really hard to get to PhilMu these days?
« Reply #68 on: March 17, 2010, 11:01:55 PM »
After several (polite) exchanges with several of their tech guys (my last email had something like what jmreyes wrote), I can finally access Philmusic from my Globe connection at home. Boo rat.
400/hr recording. Banana Rising Recording Studio www.bananarising.com

SOUND SAMPLES: http://www.bananarising.com/p/sound-samples.html

Offline demoboi

  • Forum Fanatic
  • ****
Re: Is it just me or is it really hard to get to PhilMu these days?
« Reply #69 on: March 17, 2010, 11:21:55 PM »
After more than a week without access to PhilMusic, im back at last!

Here is my last e-mail to Globe after they again responded to my complaint by telling me to do another friggin' ping request.


How many times do i have to do that? I did that already and sent you the attachment with the ping request result days ago. Come on. You guys even told me that you'd send a technician for an onsite checkup. No one ever came. Now that im following it up, you're just gonna ask me to do another stupid ping request. It doesn't help at all. You can do better Globe.


24 hours later. Problem fixed.


Bai, globelines ka? I'm having the same problem.
EXN PEDALBOARDS AND CASES http://talk.philmusic.com/board/index.php/topic,76364.0.html09173208410 / YM: exnpedalboards / skype: exn_pedalboards / fb: exnpedalboards / multiply: exnpedalboards

Offline royc

  • Philmusicus Addictus
  • *****
Re: Is it just me or is it really hard to get to PhilMu these days?
« Reply #70 on: March 23, 2010, 09:02:48 AM »
anyone else still having the same problem?

Offline cky

  • Philmusicus Addictus
  • *****
Re: Is it just me or is it really hard to get to PhilMu these days?
« Reply #71 on: March 23, 2010, 09:47:15 AM »
anyone else still having the same problem?

still cant access...but haven't tried to configure it with the google DNS yet.. :lol:

Offline hunk0429

  • Philmusicus Addictus
  • *****
Re: Is it just me or is it really hard to get to PhilMu these days?
« Reply #72 on: March 23, 2010, 09:50:28 AM »
anyone else still having the same problem?

i am.. will try to email/contact sun about the issue.

Offline KitC

  • Prime Moderator
  • *****
Re: Is it just me or is it really hard to get to PhilMu these days?
« Reply #73 on: March 23, 2010, 12:40:27 PM »
It's weird with my Globe broadband. I have a router at home and my wired pc can easily access PM while the pc that's wifi'ed will go straight to sedoparking most of the time. Checked my firewalls, cleared my cache and PM cookies to no avail. Definitely a globe problem in my opinion.
Sonar 4.04PE/5.2PE/7.02PE/8.31 PE, Project 5 v2.5.1, EmulatorX 1.5, Cubase SL2, Ableton Live 7.14,  Intel Q6600 MSI P43 Neo 4Gb Crucial Ballistix Tracer DDR2-800, Emu 1820m, Yamaha DSP Factory, Terratec DMX 6fire

Offline alvincflorentino

  • Senior Member
  • ***
Re: Is it just me or is it really hard to get to PhilMu these days?
« Reply #74 on: April 07, 2010, 02:23:20 PM »
Relax. I've got the answer. At least it's worked for me since I tried it. Been having exactly the same problems and have actually been lambasting my service provider's (globe) customer service center, which unfortunately didn't help squat in solving my problem despite my pleas over a period of 2 weeks! Yeah, I'm still reeling from anger!!! Anyway I decided to take matters into my own hands and scoured the internet for results. Where else can we find solutions to PC problems? With the PC guys, naturally! This is what I found: http://www.tipidpc.com/viewtopic.php?tid=215387.

Apparently, it's a problem with the dns system (or whatever you call it). Just add the primary dns numbers 8.8.8.8 and alternate dns 8.8.4.4. in the properties box of whichever internet connection you use--wifi or lan located in the network connections icon within the control panel--and voila! Problem solved.

Follow the instructions in the fora provided in the link and everything should be fine. (If you read the thread all the way through, the second suggestion of adding the dns numbers is the one I tried). Of course, nothing is foolproof and you should revert to previous settings if the suggestions don't work for you. But just to make you feel better, I'm no techie and I did fine.
Korg Kronos, Korg PolySix, Roland Juno-106/SH-101; Fender '57 strat/'52 tele, Gibson LP SL; Korg D16XD, dbx 266XL, Mackie 1402 VLZ, Roland UA-700 interface, Audio Technica AT-4033SE, Rode NT1-A, Studio Projects B1/B3;  Yamaha NS-10M, Alesis M1 Active MkII