hulika

Author Topic: There's no excuse for playing a bad cover....  (Read 28772 times)

Offline kernelsalonpas

• Philmusicus Addictus
Re: There's no excuse for playing a bad cover....
« Reply #250 on: April 17, 2012, 02:30:17 PM »
Agreed on what abyss said. And at any given period, a band or an individual progresses, and madaming factors to consider besides self-practice, techniques, theories... even when covering songs.
no pic, no advise...

Offline MjIoLhLaEnR

« Reply #251 on: April 20, 2012, 08:26:41 PM »
I guess everybody started from trash then progressed along the way.  Doing what you love to do is more than enough reason. 
Personally I don't care about those damaging criticisms, as long as I love what I am doing.  As they say "If you have nothing good to say, better Shut Up"

I am not a good guitar player, I am a newbie, but I love doing it!
" I am not a master of my instrument, I am just an Instrument of the Master "
                                            -  MjIoLhLaEnR

Offline MrGobots

• Forum Fanatic
« Reply #252 on: April 20, 2012, 10:56:22 PM »
buhay na naman this thread?

eto na lang
http://remyhansen.com/My_Story.html
Like I said, after the first years of “ just ” playing Chords, I was blown away by Guns n’ Roses! I took the Tablature book, and started playing everything it said in there! I WOULDN”T settle for less! It had to be exactly what the book said. No Stripped down ( easier) version of that. That’s also something I say to Everybody who asks me how I play or practise: First Play it EXACTLY like it is, before trying to do it your own way! That way you’ll become acquainted with all the styles and techniques used out there, before ending up with something that’s not really it! Sure, there are exceptions! But Hey, I guess there’s no new Eddie’s or Yngwie’s or Jimi’s out there right now! If you know what I mean!